Company| Course Calendar| Services| News| Security Alerts| Enrollment| Contact Us

Security Alert Archives

Exam FAQ

What is CISSP ?
The acronym stands for the Certified Information Systems Security Professional. The CISSP Certification was designed to recognize individuals on their mastery of an international standard for information security and understanding of the 10 information security domains.

What is CISA and CISM ? What are the differences between them ?
CISA (Certified Information Systems Auditor) is ISACA's cornerstone certification. Since 1978, the CISA exam has measured excellence in IS auditing, control and security. CISA has grown to be globally recognized and adopted worldwide as a symbol of achievement. The CISA certification has been earned by more than 50,000 professionals since inception.

CISM (Certified Information Security Manager) is ISACA's groundbreaking credential earned by over 5,500 professionals in its first 2 years. It is for the individual who must maintain a view of the "big picture" by managing, designing, overseeing and assessing an enterprise's information security.

How to register for the CISSP, CISA or CISM examination ?
These examinations are now available for registration online at the official Web site of ISC2 and ISACA.


How can I maintain the CISSP, CISA, and CISM certifications ?
You can either retake and pass the examinations every 3 years, OR earn 120 Continuing Professional Education (CPE) credits over a 3-year period. Moreover, you need to pay the annual maintenance fee for these certifications as well.

What are the qualifying activities for CPE ?
You can take information security & control educational courses, attend security seminars or conferences, participate in professional assoication meetings, etc to earn the CPEs.

For CISA :
For CISM :